Source: Dothan Eagle, by Ken Rogers

Several coaches, a former Atlantic Coast Conference interceptions leader, a recreational softball legend, a standout player and coach from the segregated South and a Super Bowl champion make up this year’s inductees into the Wiregrass Sports Hall of Fame.

The class of six – Curt Barnes of Abbeville, Pete Kelley of Andalusia, Warren Reynolds of Dothan, Olivia Saliba of Dothan, Dennis Smith of Elba and Courtney Upshaw of Eufaula – will be inducted on Saturday, June 29, at the Wiregrass Rehabilitation Center.

They comprise the 27th class of the WSHOF. Each of the five inductees present at Friday’s announcement and press conference at WTVY talked about being honored by their selection and about how things have changed over the years.