induction ceremony 2017

The 25th anniversary of the Wiregrass Sports Hall of Fame was indeed a celebration on Saturday night during the annual induction banquet at the Wiregrass Rehabilitation Center.

Nine new inductees – John Faircloth, Bobby Sirmon, Bobby Pierce, the late Jack Carr, Eddie Barnes, Les Snead, Randy Hicks, Al Griffin and Terry Sellers – were ushered into hall before a crowd of close to 300.

Memories were shared that brought about laughter, and sincere feelings were expressed that touched the hearts of those in attendance.

Read the full story by Jon Johnson in the Dothan Eagle